Beauty Product Review – Models Own ~ Dare to Bare

This week Models Own released their Dare to Bare collection. It contains nude lipsticks and hyper gel nail polishes, an eyeshadow palette and a finishing powder. I ordered myself the palette and a nail polish. They arrived in the gorgeous box you can see above in the featured image and wrapped in the coolest tissue paper! If you want to buy any of the items, click the names of the products and it’ll take you straight to the website. 

Dare to Bare Hyper Gel 

I got the shade ‘Suede’ which has a gorgeous pinky tint to it. The polish is known as a Hyper Gel and claims to have the effect of a gel polish. It does look super shiny on my nails and was very easy to apply. It has a good shaped brush and you could definitely get away with just one layer of the product. There are five shades in total to choose from in this range. I had a nightmare trying to pick just one! 

Dare to Bare Eyeshadow Palette 

Just look at this beautiful packaging! 

The box itself is gorgeous, but then take a look at the outside casing of the palette! 

Here are the shades in the palette – 

They are all matte and beautifully subtle. I wasn’t sure if be a fan as I love a good, dramatic eye look, but these really impressed me. I decided to team them up with a red lipstick for a real statement. I like to wear pinky and brown tones as they work well with my blue eyes. Here’s the completed look – 

The shades I wore for this look were – 

Nude – all over the lid and brow bone

Stripped – inner corner of eye

Skin – outer half of eyelid

Intuition – in the crease 

Raw – outer and lower lash line (as a liner) 

What do you think of the new Models Own Dare to Bare collection?  

Let me know in the comments if you’d like to know any of the other products I’m wearing on my face and also what you thought of this post! 

Kerry x

2 thoughts on “Beauty Product Review – Models Own ~ Dare to Bare

  1. Wow! Kerry! You look beautiful! I have never felt very knowledgeable about make up. Thanks for the details on what you did. You clearly know what you are doing! You are sparkling!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

