Join Me On My Journey – Week 2

Yesterday brought the end to another successful week on my journey. I’m feeling so positive, it’s fantastic! My skin is glowing and my mind is full of positive thoughts – including a much more positive view of my body. 

I have focused a lot this week on walking. I have been taking advantage of the features on my FitBit app and enjoying some challenges with my mum and friend Emily, which have really spurred me on. The best thing about all the walks is the quality time I have been able to spend with my lovely Jessica. I have loved pushing her pram and discovering what’s around where we live. The FitBit app has also introduced some brilliant challenges where you can travel around beauty spots in the North American state of Yosemite. The further you walk, the more sights you unlock. I have completed all the challenges now (15,000, 24,000 and 42,000 step ones) but will be doing them again this week. 

I have also continued with my running training. It will really be stepping up a gear this week – which both excites and terrifies me! I’m very happy with how quickly my stamina has recovered and I’m hoping I can increase my distances this week. 

Once again this week I have been enjoying some gorgeous food. I focused on recipes from the Hemsley and Hemsley ‘Eat Well’ book. My particular favourite was the Sausage and Cider Stew. 

I also enjoyed some overnight cacao and hazelnut oats, which were a Deliciously Ella recipe. These are my new favourite breakfast!

My favourite lunch this week was tuna, boiled egg, chilli and avocado in a sourdough sandwich. So so good!

My discovery of the week was this gorgeous detox tea from M&S. I’ve been having it before bed and it’s been so comforting. 

Right, now it’s confession time… I’m ashamed to admit that I purchased the ‘Lean in 15’ book by The Body Coach Joe Wicks. I’ve always found him so irritating, but I watched his one-off special show on Channel 4 and realised the results people have achieved on his advice are incredible! So today I have taken my ‘before’ photos and I’m hoping to see a difference in my shape in four weeks time. I will let you know! 

This week I will be introducing HIIT into my daily fitness along with my running and walking. My food is all Lean in 15 inspired so we’ll see how it goes – make sure you check out the blog next week! 

My Daily Greatness Training Journal has been fantastic – it has helped to keep me focused, made sure I drank lots of water, meditated and stretched before and after my runs. I have enjoyed reflecting on my daily achievements in the evening and thinking about what I want from the day and what I appreciate in life in the mornings. It’s not been about counting calories, weighing myself or studying every inch of my body. It’s been about appreciating what I have, reflecting on my choices and enjoying getting fit and healthy. I highly recommend getting one of these journals. 

Thanks again for joining me and for your support. Here’s to another positive week! 
Kerry x

Instagram – @sparkle.with.kerry 

7 thoughts on “Join Me On My Journey – Week 2

Leave a Reply

