Join Me On My Journey – Week 3

Well this week has flown by and has definitely been my best one yet! Running has been going well and I’ve eaten some gorgeous meals. 

As you know from last week’s post, I bought myself the ‘Lean in 15’ by The Body Coach book. Well I cooked many recipes from the book this week and here are a few of my favourites. 

Winner’s Protein and Blueberry Pancakes

I have lots more recipes to try over week 4 so will take plenty of photos of those. 

This week has been made much easier by my very supportive husband. He took my hideous ‘before’ photos for me and won’t show me them so that it will be a nice surprise when I see them next to my (hopefully) much healthier physique. He has also looked after our little Jessica whilst I’ve gone out for my runs and has eaten the meals with me in the evenings (even thouugh he doesn’t need to lose any weight!). He never reads these posts, but I want him to know that he’s been great and I do appreciate his support. 

I am starting to notice a change in my clothing now – it is feeling less tight and I’m much more comfortable. I don’t weigh myself, so feeling the changes through my clothing and seeing them through photos is so exciting and much more effective in my opinion. 

Runs have consisted of interval training – a brisk 5 minute warm up walk, followed by 90 seconds run, 90 seconds walk, 3 minutes run, 3 minutes walk โ˜“ 2 followed by a cool down walk. I’ve also been doing the Body Coach HIIT 15 minute workouts – they’re a killer! Of course I have also still been going on lots of lovely long walks with my gorgeous girl – very hard core in this heat! 

Thanks again for joining me. Have a good week! 

Kerry x

Leave a Reply

