My Evening Skincare Routine

Today I wanted to share with you my evening skincare routine. I’ll be honest when I say that I haven’t always taken this much care over my make-up removal, but since studying for my make-up artist course I’ve realised the importance of looking after my skin and cleansing it. 

Step One: Nivea Double Effect Eye Make-up Remover

I always begin by using this eye make-up remover as I use waterproof mascara and it’s excellent at removing it. This stuff is very gentle on my eye area and I love shaking the bottle to combine the formula! 

Step Two: Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

This is one of my favourite products. It’s like a magical skin potion!  It is fantastic at removing remaining make-up from my skin. Experts recommend that using a product like this before a cleanser will make sure your face is cleansed more thoroughly. 

Step Three: Nivea Cream Care Cleansing Lotion 

Make-up remover alone is not enough to get your skin as squeaky clean as it can potentially be. It’s always good to follow up with a cleanser. There are many different varieties of cleanser –  milk, gel, oil, balm, etc – but I tend to use the milk types. I find that they make my skin feel silky soft afterwards and they are so refreshing after a long day. This Nivea one is perfect for soft skin. 

Step Four: Nivea Refreshing Toner

A lot of people tend to miss out the toner step, but I find it is the nicest stage! This is your chance to make your skin feel cool, thoroughly cleansed and smooth. This toner is especially softening and has really helped in improving my problem skin areas. 

Step Five: evA Calm – Perfect Calm Moisture AM PM Cream

This moisturiser is very light and also reduces redness of the skin. I have suffered from this on my cheeks since pregnancy and have noticed it has calmed down quite a lot since using this cream. Moisturisers are key if you want your skin to be hydrated and depending on your skin-type, can help solve problems such as oily skin, dry skin, etc. 

I do also like to put coconut oil on my face at night – especially on my eyelashes and any particularly dry patches. 

Is your evening beauty routine as thorough? What products do you use and recommend? 

Look out for my next post which will be a DIY face  mask – you’ll love it! 

Kerry x

4 thoughts on “My Evening Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

