Beauty Product Review – Lime Crime Velvetines Liquid Matte Lipstick

I’ve been so excited to finally own some Lime Crime products! Lime Crime are vegan and cruelty free and their tagline is ‘Makeup for Unicorns’ – why wouldn’t I want their make-up?

I purchased myself four of the Velvetine Liquid Matte Lipsticks – Bleached, Cashmere, Faded and Riot. I still crave the Kylie Jenner lip look and these shades appealed to me most, with that in mind.

Isn’t the packaging just really cute? I was won over before I even put them on!

Here are some swatches of the shades.

From Left to Right – Bleached, Cashmere, Faded and Riot

Bleached

This one was probably a bit darker than I anticipated it to be, but is still a warm orange tone. I think it’s a perfect Autumn shade.

Cashmere 

This is my favourite of the four. I love the pink/lilac tone to it. As you can see, it has a beautiful finish too.

Faded

This is a slightly darker variation of Cashmere. It is definitely more purple with undertones of pink. I like it, but not as much as the other three. I have a few lipsticks in this colour already and I didn’t feel that the packaging and images on the website reflected what actually came out of the bottle.

Riot

This is another shade which is perfect for Autumn. It once again has orange undertones, but is predominantly red. It’s a real impact colour and I know it will get a lot of use!

Overall, I’m quite pleased with my Lime Crime purchases. They are gorgeous products to look at and the staying power of the lipstick is just incredible. I have to work hard to remove them at night!

You can order Lime Crime products from their US site at limecrime.com or you can buy them in the UK at love-makeup.co.uk 

Are you a unicorn worthy of Lime Crime make-up? Do you already own some products? I’d love to hear some reviews about other items from the brand.

Kerry x

Leave a Reply

