Join Me On My Journey

I know I haven’t written one of these for a while, but decided it’s time to bring them back (especially as my friend Natasha requested it!). I stopped writing because I had suffered from back and knee injuries so was struggling to exercise. I overdid it too soon after childbirth so decided to give my body a rest.

I have continued to eat healthily and have discovered some more beautiful recipes. As you may have seen, I have written recipe posts on the blog including and Sausage and Cider Stew and Chocolate and Coconut Chickpea Cookies.

Sausage and Cider Stew
Chocolate and Coconut Chickpea Cookies

In terms of exercise, I’m still training for a 5k. I’ve started a new training program since my injuries and I prefer it. It’s fun to run this time of year – I especially enjoy it when it’s raining! The roads are clear, and the rain cools me down! I’ve discovered a new course around my estate which keeps me entertained on my journeys. I’m still continuing to go on walks with Baby J everyday which I love. She wears her snowsuit  now in the pram and she looks adorable! I just need one for myself now!

Recipes I have cooked and enjoyed this week include –

Beetroot Cous Cous with Roasted Squash and Feta
Poached Eggs with Cayenne Pepper, Feta, Jalapeños, Pickled Eggs and Rocket

I haven’t deprived myself of treats though. I especially enjoyed my Costa Toasted Marshmallow Hot Chocolate!

Thank you for joining me once again. Next week’s post will be much more interesting – promise!

Kerry x

Leave a Reply

