Guest Post – Glossybox Unboxing November 2016

Hello my lovelies!

In this series, I will be sharing with you the gorgeous goodies from my Glossybox subscription boxes, with my honest opinion of the products received. If you want to know what Glossybox is all about, you can read my last unboxing blog here.

What’s in the Box?

I don’t know about you, but prepping for a party can quite often be one of the best parts of the night! Whether that means taking the time to apply face mask so that our skin is on point, or adding a little more drama to our makeup look, with falsies, liner, the full works! This month’s box was packed with beautiful goodies for the ultimate pre-party pamper session.

imag0008

So, this month is all about pre-party pampering, and I think it all looks pretty good! I’ve been trying out these products for the last week, so without further ado, let’s jump in!

 

111SKIN Bio Cellulose Facial Treatment Mask

imag0013

Urgh my gaaahd I can’t even begin to tell you how much I love these masks. Sheet masks are awesome. I like to treat my skin to a face mask once  a week, and will splash out on a sheet mask once a month or so. Now that winter is here, moisture is so important for your skin. The combination of the cold weather, air conditioning, central heating can really batter your skin, so make sure you invest in a good moisturizer for the colder months and treat your skin to a moisturizing treatment once a week – even if like me you have oily skin, my favorite treatments in the winter are the Bare Minerals Serum with my Boots Botanics Moisturizer. This mask is packed with skin loving ingredients to boost your skins luminosity. The gold revitalizes dull complexion and restores your skin with a boost of radiance. Well known to reduce inflammation, helping to improve the appearance of blemishes that can blight the party season, the Gold Brightening Facial Treatment Mask also diminishes the visibility of age spots and sun damage. This mask is so indulgent. My skin has looked and felt amazing all week – is it worth the RRP of £20? Absolutely, as a treat for your skin! I especially love that the products were born from the science behind a serum designed specifically for astronauts travelling to space who are exposed to extreme radiation and no gravity, causing rapid skin ageing.

Wilkinson Sword Quattro for Women Raspberry Rain Disposable Razors

imag0014

Picture the scene. It’s the Christmas Party, you have a new dress, you want to show off your pins. Like me, you’re a wimp and can’t face waxing, you don’t have the bank balance to afford laser hair removal, and your skin is ridiculously sensitive to hair removal creams. These razors are great. They smell delicious, they work a treat and they don’t cut my legs to pieces. No nicks, no fuss, just perfectly polished pins to go with that new dress! There isn’t much else to say about these, they work a treat and I’m pretty chuffed I got them, because they’re pretty expensive at £8.79 a pack! Thank you Glossybox.

 

KISS Looks So Natural Lashes

imag0012

I’m not a huge fan of falsies, mainly because I am pretty useless at putting them on. I tried these guys out on Saturday. They didn’t go on easily, because the band is really flimsy and there wasn’t much surface area for glue. It took a few attempts, but once they were on they looked beautiful! I guess it’s just practice. They look really natural (the clue is in the name I guess) and stayed on all day and night, so they get major kudos for durability. I’m going to persevere with them and try them again on Saturday night at a friend’s birthday party. Again, for the cost they are definitely worth the price, but if you are a beginner like me I would try to find some with a thicker band as I find those easier to work with.

Top tip with lashes – remember to trim them from the outer edge if they are too big for your peepers, and let the glue go tacky before you apply them, otherwise you end up with glue all over the place. True story. I recommend watching this video on how to apply falsies like a boss.

RUBY Professional Large Tapered Blending Brush

imag0010

Aaaah who doesn’t love another eyeshadow brush? I don’t think there is such a thing as too many eyeshadow brushes, except for on brush cleaning day, however this one is just perfect. Why you ask? Well, for one, its made from 100% vegan cruelty free bristles, which are firm but flexible. It is beautifully tapered for a sharp crease and beautiful blending, and it picks up just the right amount of product. You can use this brush to blend out your shadow, contouring the socket of your eye for a really intense smokey eye effect, and the shape of the brush is also perfect for contouring the smaller parts of your face, such as your nose, and for highlighting your brow bone and cupids bow. A perfect all-rounder!

DE BRUYERE Beauté Eye Pencil

imag0009

I love eye pencils. For the same reason I love eyeshadow brushes, eye pencils like these ones are so versatile, you can use them for a really sharply defined crease, you can smoke them out for a really beautiful eyeshadow colour, or use them as a base for some shimmery pigment to stick to (I would recommend using the urban decay eyeshadow primer for this if you want all night bullet proof durability). It goes on like butter, and is gorgeous on the skin! I teamed this up with a classic black winged liner and a red lip, and I’ve got to say, it looked pretty good. De Bruyère Paris is a french beauty brand with unique target to make girls happy, pretty and easily, everywhere, anytime. all their products are travel sizes, smelling irresistible and adorably packaged and so Parisian ! All their products are made in France and italy,  and are naturally cruelty free paraben free. Extra bonus points from me, because I love cruelty free brands.#cruetlyfreekisses.

 

img_20160731_231051

So that’s it from me for another box! I’m already really excited for next month’s box, because last December was a winner for me. If you have any recommendations for a fablous beauty box, please let us know in the comments – what did you get in your Glossybox, and what are your must have pre party pamper products?

If you want to try out Glossybox for yourself, head over to the website www.glossybox.co.uk and sign up. There’s no minimum commitment, and you can cancel at any time. Besides, who doesn’t love a little treat every month?

Until next time

Hx

Leave a Reply

