Crayon Lipsticks

Have you ever just looked at a crayon and thought, ‘I’d really love that colour as a lipstick!’? No, me neither, but let’s just pretend we have for the purpose of this post. 

Today I had a go at making five lipsticks using just crayons and coconut oil. Here’s how I did it! 

You will need – 

You will also need to put a bowl inside a pan of boiling water to melt the coconut oil and crayon of choice in. 

The ingredients should be melted in these quantities – 

  • 1/2 tbsp Coconut Oil

  • Just over an inch of crayon. I chose these five colours of crayon. 

The ingredients won’t take long to melt.

Make sure you stir them together and then carefully pour the mixture into your lipstick storage pot. Leave it to set. 

I experimented with the ingredients. If you want a more sheer ‘gloss’ then use less crayon and more coconut oil. If you want a stronger colour, then cut the coconut oil a bit. 

These DIY Crayon Lipsticks are best applied with a lipstick brush. They are great little moisturisers for your lips due to the coconut oil. I love what I achieved with these today! 

I really hope you have a go too! 

Kerry x

    One thought on “Crayon Lipsticks

    1. who would of thought, crayon have so many different uses. Fantastic idea kerry thank you, great idea for my niece as she loves getting into my sisters make up and ruining it, so these are great for her to use instead

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    