BioAqua Collagen Nourish Lip Membrane

Welcome to a new series of posts where I will be testing out the wonderful world of Korean beauty. Korean beauty products have really come into the limelight recently, with rave reviews and people going crazy over the unique and innovative products with the cute packaging.

In this first review, I will be trying out the BioAqua Collagen Nourish Lips Membrane. I’ve seen these little jelly lip masks on a few makeup tutorial videos and was desperate to try them out. I have the Wish app on my phone where they sell lots of Korean beauty products at amazing prices. These cost me a grand total of a pound and were delivered very quickly. If you’re new to Wish, you can find the app for Android here and i0s here.

I love the packaging on these! They’re very cute. The instructions were in Korean, so I had to do my research on the correct way to use them on this site. These masks are supposed to really nourish your lips as the collagen gets absorbed, leaving them smooth and moisturised.

I took this rather fetching photo of my lips before I started the process –

wp-image-1333181860jpg.jpg

Now prepare yourself for some slightly manic, incredibly scary photos of yours truly posing with the mask on my mouth!

The below photo was taken when I was ‘having a lie down’ with the mask on. No, this wasn’t to have a few minute’s rest, this was actually to stop the thing sliding off of my face in an unattractive manner and slopping onto the floor.

wp-image-140571981jpg.jpg

I removed the mask after around 15 minutes (you should really leave it on for about 20, but I have a baby you know!) and rubbed the remaining liquid into my lips. Here’s the after photo –

 

wp-image-1899345246jpg.jpg

You can see a slight difference, I feel my lips look much pinker and healthier. They were feeling pretty dry today due to the drop in temperature. To be honest, I can feel the difference instead of actually being able to see it. My lips feel amazing! I keep touching them (how hygienic!) and rubbing them together to feel the softness.

For £1, you really can’t go wrong. They also provide fantastic props for selfies on your own or with mates. If you can rope in an unsuspecting male to have a go, then you’re definitely on to some winning photos!

Kerry x

One thought on “BioAqua Collagen Nourish Lip Membrane

Leave a Reply

