Beauty Product Review – The Balm NUDE’tude Eyeshadow Palette

Oh how I loved a well packaged, quirky makeup product! Here is a new fave – The Balm’s NUDE’tude Eyeshadow Palette. It consists of 12 gorgeous nude shades. 

I already own the How ‘Bout Them Apples? Cheek and Lip Cream Palette which has the most hilarious packaging. 

I love the half-naked cowboys and their loose links to the blushers inside! 

The packaging in the NUDE’tude palette is also fabulous. This time we have illustrated ladies with the eyeshadows in place of their underwear. 

The colours have been given names in the form of adjectives beginning with the letter ‘S’. My husband found it hilarious to ask me to guess which one he thinks best describes me, I answered with ‘Sassy? Sultry?’. But no, his answer was ‘Stubborn’ – nice! 

I have swatched the palette below – 

Sassy, Stubborn, Selfish, Sophisticated
Sexy, Serious
Snobby, Stand-offish, Sultry, Seductive, Silly, Sleek

I used the palette today to create this eye look – 

  • Stubborn – all over the eyelid
  • Sultry – crease and cat eye
  • Snobby – inner crease and inner corner
  • Stand-offish – centre of lid
  • Sassy – Brow bone

I also have the How ‘Bout Them Apples blush on in Cider. 

Overall, the palette contains some highly pigmented shades. When I first received the palette I felt slightly disappointed by the tiny amounts of eyeshadows you get, but upon using it I can see that you only need a little of each shade. A little goes a long way! 

To buy the palette from Superdrug, click here

Do you have any The Balm products? 

Kerry x

6 thoughts on “Beauty Product Review – The Balm NUDE’tude Eyeshadow Palette

  1. I’ve been wanting to get the NUDE’tude palette! It looks so useful. Funny comment from your husband! πŸ˜›

    I have a few The Balm products including the famed MaryLou Manizer, In-Stain blushes, Meet Matte Nude palette, and The Balm Voyage palette (I never reach for this though). My favourite is the In-Stain blushes – they’re so long lasting! I definitely want to get the new Meet Matt(e) Trimony palette.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg I love the balm! They always have the cutest packaging and the funniest puns hahahah they’re also really good quality, which is why I love them. I have the same apples palette and I am obsessed with the Mary Lou Manizer highlighter. I have bought it over and over again and can’t stop raving about it hahah
    Xo, https://mercyish.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

