Primark Beauty Haul – Part 2 ~ PS… Velvet Matte Lipstick Crayon in Mushroom

Welcome to part 2 of my Primark Beauty Haul. You can find part 1 here if you didn’t see it on Saturday. Today we’re focusing on the PS… Velvet Matte Lipstick Crayon in the shade ‘Mushroom’.

As is my usual style, I opted for a nude shade. I absolutely loved the swatch I did in store. I also really like the crayon applicator; a far cry from my usual liquid matte lipsticks.

It’s a mauve/taupe colour which I find stunning. It really is the colour of the moment and is quickly becoming a classic lip colour. The shade really reminds me of my favourite Mac colour ‘Brave’, which I purchased a couple of years ago when Kylie Jenner and her iconic lips first appeared on the scene. 

As is always the way, the colour looks so different on my lips! Do you guys ever have this issue? A colour will look perfect on my hand, but once on my lips, it totally changes! I suppose it depends on your actual lip colour to start with. Saying that, I still love how it looks on. 

The lipstick has a soft and moisturising consistency and glides on easily. The crayon means you can take your time with precision application. It didn’t dry my lips during the day and it had pretty good staying power. I did top it up after eating my lunch, but that’s because I wanted it to look nice for our guests this evening! 

Overall, I’m happy with this particular Primark purchase. The nail varnishes impressed me also – Primark, you’re on a roll!

Kerry x

3 thoughts on “Primark Beauty Haul – Part 2 ~ PS… Velvet Matte Lipstick Crayon in Mushroom

Leave a Reply

