Makeup in a Hurry! (Featuring the Primark PS… Foundation Stick)

This tutorial was requested by my good friend Emily. She wanted me to have a go at a look which can be achieved in minimal time before rushing off to work or to somewhere else of importance.

To begin with, I cleansed and moisturised my face as usual. I also applied a primer, to keep my makeup in place all day – very handy if you’re busy at work.

20170221_113535

On the weekend, I popped into my local Primark to check out their makeup (again!) and saw their foundation sticks. I didn’t own a stick foundation, until this one. It was an amazing £2 and I thought it would be perfect for this post because it’s much faster to use than liquid foundation.

I put it over my face and then blended it out with my Real Techniques Foundation Brush. I’m really pleased with the coverage actually and it lasted all day. For £2, you really can’t go wrong.

Now for the eyes! I used a beautiful neutrals palette by Makeup Revolution. It was in my 12 Days of Christmas set.

I firstly put this lovely neural shade all over my lids with a fluffy eye brush –

Next I used a medium-dark brown in my crease –

Finally, I put a slight shimmer in the inner corners, using this pretty pink shade –

If you’re looking to be speedy, it’s important to find a decent concealer, that will blend out easily when you’re in a rush, but also give you amazing coverage. I use the L’Oreal True Match Concealer and it is fabulous. A little goes a long way with this one.

20170221_192635

For speedy eyebrows, I use my old favourite the Collection Eyebrow Definer Pencil in Blonde and then go over this with the Rimmel Brow This Way Brow Styling Gel in Medium Brown to tidy my lashes up and hold them in place.

20170221_192657

My favourite, go to blush has to be Clinique Cheek Pop in Ginger Pop. I wear this most days actually as it is just beautiful and makes my skin look so healthy. It’s definitely worth investing in one of these as they last ages and are perfectly portable.

20170221_192741

Finally, to give my skin glow which makes me feel like I woke up like this I use Too Faced’s Candlelight Glow in Rosy Glow. This is another regular favourite of mine – as you can see from the pan reveal!

I decided to use a mascara which has instant impact and quick and easy application, and this is the Aldi Lacura Beauty 3D Effect Mascara.

20170221_192837

To complete the look, I used the NYX Lip Lingerie Matte Liquid Lipstick NYX Lip Lingerie Matte Liquid Lipstick in Bedtime Flirt. This stuff has amazing staying power and the applicator makes it so easy to apply. Another fantastic makeup product, definitely worth buying.

And there we have it! A quick, easy and low budget look to create! The only exception to the low budget is the Too Faced Candlelight Glow – but there are plenty of dupes out there. I hope this helps and I hope you love it Emily – definitely need to see you with this look now! If you too have a makeup tutorial suggestion, please let me know. I’d love to have a go!

Kerry x

 

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup in a Hurry! (Featuring the Primark PS… Foundation Stick)

Leave a Reply

