Style by JOCCA – Spiral Hair Curler

I’m so excited to be writing my first hair post! I was contacted by Jocca, a Spanish company who sell home and lifestyle products, beauty items, and much more. They have recently opened their British online store and asked me to review this fabulous Spiral Hair Curler. Of course I said yes!

 

The curler has many handy little features, which in turn make it a brilliant product. It has a retractable clip, which holds the ends of your hair in place, so you can easily guide the strands around the plastic spiral guide. It also has a 360 degrees rotating cable for ease of use and mobility – making the back of your hair easier to reach and curl.

The plastic spiral guide also means you get a lovely, even curl each time. I also found that it acted as a protective shield to the hot, metal barrel underneath it and stopped me burning my fingers (something I do a lot!).

20170307_194212

The curler got hot very quickly and didn’t have that plastic-like, burning smell like other hair appliances can sometimes have. It is very simple to use, you just place a 2-3cm wide piece of hair into the retractable plier, wrap your hair around the spiral barrel, hold for 3-5 seconds and then release the plier and gently release the hair in a downwards motion.

I like the fact that you only need to hold it in the hair for a matter of seconds, it’s quick and my hair didn’t feel damaged afterwards.

Overall, I am very pleased with this Spiral Hair Curler from Jocca. It is just £16 and you can purchase your own here. It also comes with a 3 year guarantee. Jocca also sell many other hair tools, which you can find here. Whilst you’re there, make sure to take a look at the other exciting and innovative products they sell by clicking here!

20170307_120652

Kerry x

 

 

 

One thought on “Style by JOCCA – Spiral Hair Curler

Leave a Reply

