Guest Post – Glossybox Unboxing – March 2017

Hello my lovelies!

In this series, I will be sharing with you the gorgeous goodies from my Glossybox subscription boxes, with my honest opinion of the products received. If you want to know what Glossybox is all about, you can read my last unboxing post here.

 What’s in the Box?

With spring fast approaching (get ready to move your clocks forward an hour on March 26th), this month’s box has been designed to get you ready for the upcoming seasonal change. I am so ready for spring!

From the most soothing of skincare designed to prep your complexion to one of four Sleek palettes that’s sure to perfect your finished look, you’re in for a treat when it comes to the March box. So let’s jump in!

IMAG0593 (1)

Just look how beautiful this all is! Lets take a closer look at this months edit.

oOlution Eye Love Under eye De-puffer

imag0598-1.jpg

I love a decent under eye depuffer, as a long time sufferer of dark circles, regardless of how much sleep I try to get they are always there, staring me in the face. This nifty little tube is  packed to the brim with detoxifying and de-puffing ingredients which help reduce dark circles and bags. By stimulating collagen synthesis, it also helps reduce wrinkles that start forming around the eyes. With its moisturising and lifting actions it prevents the transformation of lines due to dehydration into more profound wrinkles. Add to the fact is is a beautifully light consistency, its instant cooling qualities leave you feeling less dragged-though-a-hedge-backwards and more spring chicken. Plus, it’s a cruelty free brand, so that makes it even better IMHO.

 

Sleek Makeup Eye & Cheek Palette in Dawn ‘Til Dusk

IMAG0594 (1)IMAG0595 (1)

I’ve been a huge fan of Sleek cosmetics for a long time, so this was a massive bonus for me. Plus, what make up addict doesn’t love another palette!? This month Glossies were given the option to pre-select one of four palettes. I went for this one because being fair skinned, the colours best suited my complexion. With four eye shadows and two blushes, Dancing Till Dusk includes velvety browns and shimmering fawns from the best selling Au Naturel i-Divine palette. With radiant Blush shades Mirrored Pink, an iridescent soft pink and Sahara, a matte, dark coral, for a sophisticated finish. A Huge hit for me which I have been wearing all week!

P.S – Sleek are a cruelty free brand who do not test their products of ingredients on animals. Woo-hoo!

This Works in transit camera close-up Primer

IMAG0597 (1)

So wait, a primer, a mask, and a moisturiser all in one?

Wait what?

I’m not convinced that this is a mask if I’m honest, but as a primer/moisturiser combo, this really does work. It keeps my make up on all day, doesn’t dry out my skin or enhance my oily areas, and if its good enough for Mrs Beckham, then its good enough for me. It also smells dreeeeamy, which helps when its 7.30am and you’re trying to get ready for the day ahead.

As their website says:

“This high-performance Superblend features Bio Boost – a unique blend of anti-oxidant plant oils- to rebuild and protect the skin barrier, along with hydrating Hyaluronic Acid and Caffeine to re-balance and revitalise.”

Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Hand Therapy

IMAG0596 (1)

This was the only disappointment for me this month. I’ve already had one in a box previously and although it smells dreamy and you do get a generous amount in the tube, I can’t use C&E because it reacts badly to my skin! I contacted Glossybox and explained this, and they are sending me a replacement product – I’ll update this post when I’ve received this.

On the plus, like I said, this is a gorgeous smelling spring time inspired hand cream, it’s lightweight, and absorbs into the skin quickly meaning you don’t have slippery hands for ages after!

Skinfix Inc. Foaming Oil Cleanser

IMAG0599 (2)

Next to the Sleek palette, this is my favourite product this month. I absolutely love how well this product removed every single scrap of make up on my face, it didn’t dry it out and left it feeling clean, smooth and just gorgeous! Infused with Jojoba oil, Red Seaweed extract and Healthy Skin Lipid Complex™, this product leaves your skin feeling beautiful and clean and ready for your moisturising routine. Plus a little really does go a long way with this, you only need a pea sized amount and it foams into more than enough. Plus they are another cruelty free company, so a huge thumbs up.

So that’s it from me for another box with Glossybox! If you are looking for a great Mother’s day gift, why not give the gift of Glossy? You can gift a 1,3,6, or 12 month subscription, or maybe just treat yourself?

If you want to try out Glossybox for yourself, head over to the website www.glossybox.co.uk and sign up for 20% off and a free Nip and Fab moisturiser in your first box.  There’s no minimum commitment, and you can cancel at any time. Besides, who doesn’t love a little treat every month?

Until next time,

Hx

One thought on “Guest Post – Glossybox Unboxing – March 2017

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:

    Here’s this month’s glossy box unboxing on my besties blog. While your there have a look around and see what you like 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

