Benecos Natural Beauty – Product Reviews

 

Last week I was sent some gorgeous goodies from Benecos to review. Benecos produce natural, cruelty-free and vegan makeup and sell them at affordable prices. They also sell natural skincare, natural hair care and natural body care products which are all 100% natural with organic ingredients. In my package I received the Natural Light Fluid Foundation, Natural Lipstick in ‘Catwalk’ and two eyeshadows – Shimmery Eyeshadow in ‘Rose Quartz’ and Eyeshadow Matte in ‘Mauve Me’. I tried them all out today and here’s my honest review…

Benecos Natural Light Fluid Foundation in Dune – £7.16

This is a lightweight foundation which blends beautifully and evenly over the face. To apply it I used my Kabuki brush. I built up the coverage because I have some redness on my cheeks which I like to cover. The foundation coped very well with this and evened out my skintone effortlessly. I took a photo of the coverage on just half my face for comparison purposes.

wp-image-1243154765jpg.jpg
The foundation on half of my face (my left side), after applying just one layer

The foundation contains organic, hydrating and nourishing ingredients including Avocado Oil and Argan Oil to keep your skin hydrated throughout the day. It has a matte finish – perfect for me and my oily T-Zone! I also found that it lasted for a good few hours too and only started to cake slightly around my nose (no foundation has ever passed this test – trust me!). To purchase this foundation for yourself, click here.

Eyeshadows – Shimmery Eyeshadow in Rose Quartz and Eyeshadow Matte in Mauve Me

I received two beautiful eyeshadows, which perfectly compliment one another. I find that Mauve Me is perfect for the crease area, and have been reaching for it a lot.

Rose Quartz is a gorgeous shimmery shade, excellent for brightening up the eyes and I love to use it on the centre of the lid and inner corners for exactly this purpose. This would also make an absolutely stunning cheek highlight.

The eyeshadows are, of course, made from natural ingredients including Macadamia Oil and Sunflower Oil to help care for the delicate eye area. To buy yours, visit the eyeshadow section of the website here – there are lots to choose from!

wp-image-202060904jpg.jpg

  Benecos Lipstick in the shade Catwalk – £5.56

 

 

 

I love this lipstick colour! It’s an orange-toned red and is such a statement lip colour. It is very nourishing on the lips and glides on with ease.

It contains beneficial and kind ingredients including Olive Oil and Avocado Oil to keep your lips feeling soft and moisturised throughout the day. It is just beautiful! To purchase your own, click here or to see what other shades are available, click here.

 

 

 

 

 

Overall, I am very pleased with these products and the high quality payoff I get from them. They also have fantastic longevity and didn’t need touching up throughout the day (apart from the lipstick!). I especially rate the foundation as the coverage is excellent and so natural looking. It also made my skin look silky smooth and the colour was a perfect match for my skin tone!

Visit the Benecos website here to find out more about the brand. I just know you’ll love them too!

Kerry x

4 thoughts on “Benecos Natural Beauty – Product Reviews

Leave a Reply

