Boxie – Unboxing a *NEW* Subscription Box

1st May 2017 will see the launch of a new and exciting subscription box called Boxie. I was very excited to be sent the box early in order to unbox it for you guys. So let’s get started!

20170401_102927

These Boxie boxes are aimed at teenagers (and tweenagers – which I still was when I received this!) and are full of goodies any girl would love. The products change every month and include goodies such as – fashion items, cosmetics and toiletries, accessories, stationery, jewellery, lifestyle products, confectionery and more!

20170401_102958

This month’s box contained some pretty impressive items – full sized cosmetics and cute gifts and accessories. The value of all the items in the box comes to £47.50 and the box itself costs £19.95 (plus P+P) to purchase. If you sign up for multiple months worth of boxes, they do work out cheaper. You’ll also only have to pay P+P on your first box with a 3, 6 or 12 month subscription.

* Keep reading for a unique 15% off code*

Let’s get stuck into all the goodies – I know you’re dying to see!

w7 Beat It! Natural Nudes Eye Colour Palette RRP £9.99

 

I was pretty gobsmacked to find such a beautiful, full sized eyeshadow palette in this box. It is absolutely stunning and perfect for all skin tones too. Excellent for girls just getting into makeup as it also comes with a double ended makeup application brush and sponge. This palette will cost you £9.99 in shops – so to receive it in a subscription box that costs only £19.95 is pretty good going!

Saffron Natural False Eyelashes RRP £2.99

I know that as a teenager (and I’m sure my sister will also agree) I would have absolutely loved these false eyelashes. They’re super easy to apply and add volume to your natural lashes without looking OTT. I really used to struggle to apply lashes when I was younger – and even now – because they were always too big and bulky for my untrained eyelashes. These are pretty fool-proof and come with a good glue to hold them in place all day.

Sass & Belle Friends… Items

These are lovely items to display in your bedroom or share with your bestie. I love Sass & Belle trinkets and these are no exception to that. You will receive –

  • Sass & Belle Best Friends Postcard RRP £1.00
  • Sass & Belle Friends Heart Decoration RRP £2.00
  • Sass & Belle Friends Trinket Dish RRP £3.00

Tinc Cloud Keyring and Phone Sock

This cloud keyring from Tinc is just ADORABLE! It RRPs at £4.95. It has a white patch on the back, which acts as a name tag – handy for school bags or locker keys! I have been using the phone sock (RRP £4.95) every time I go out. It has a handy clip on it and also a detachable neck strap. I have clipped it inside my handbag, so I know my phone is always attached to me and safe. This phone sock also does a great job of protecting your screen from scratches and dirt. You can also store your iPod in there!

A Selection of Cosmetics

As you know, makeup is my passion so I was especially excited to see so many makeup items inside the box!

  • Tanya Burr for Eye Candy Lip Gloss RRP £5.99
  • Royal Lashed Out Felt Tip Eyeliner Pen RRP £3.99
  • Covershoot Mascara RRP £3.00
  • w7 King Kohl Eyeliner Pencil RRP £3.00

Royal Lashed Out Eyelash Curlers RRP £4.99

I have always had a bit of a phobia of eyelash curlers – I’m sure at least one of you will understand this irrational fear? I have never owned a decent pair to be honest until I tried these ones. They are so gentle and easy to use! They have spring handles which makes them easy to control. They also gave my very straight eyelashes a decent curl which, together with my mascara, really made my eyes pop. I love them!

Isn’t this just a brilliant subscription box? I’m so impressed with the contents and know that a lot of hard-work and deep thought has gone into the selection of contents. I know my teenage self would have loved this box and I would have really enjoyed playing and experimenting with the items inside. I enjoyed it at 29 years old!

To order your own Boxie box or subscription, visit the website here. To get a bonus 15% off your first box use the code Kerry15 at the checkout.

Make sure to follow Boxie on social media for details of the launch –

Instagram – @teenboxie

Facebook – Boxie

Twitter – @teenboxie

Kerry x

 

2 thoughts on “Boxie – Unboxing a *NEW* Subscription Box

Leave a Reply

