Join Me On My 10K Journey

I have been running for a while now (with a year’s break whilst I was pregnant and then with a new baby) and I just love how it makes me feel. I love the feeling of euphoria after a run, the bit of ‘me time’ I get and the sense of achievement with every extra metre I run.

I am currently in the process of training for a 5K as I lost my fitness after pregnancy. I’m on Week 6 of the Couch to 5K® program which involves 5 minute walks, followed by 20+ minutes of running. This program has been great for me and I had previously been going out for runs 2 or 3 times a week.

In July, I will be taking part in the Colour 5K with my mum (she’s Superwoman) which I also did two years ago. I have done a few 5K events now and really felt I needed a new challenge, so I signed up for the Run Norwich 10K! Scary!

I’m running this on a charity place for the Norwich City Community Sports Foundation, an amazing charity that helps disadvantaged young people in Norfolk achieve their sporting dreams. You can find out more here. I need to raise a minimum of £100 for the charity and after only two days I’m already a quarter of the way there!

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

I will complete the 5k training plan and then progress onto the 10k one. I am also doing four runs a week now – Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday. I’m really back in the swing of things!

I also post regular updates on my Instagram story – @sparkle.with.kerry

I am hoping to write these posts bi-weekly so you can keep up-to-date with my progress (if you actually want to!).

If you would like to sponsor me – every penny really does count and means so much to me too – then please do so by clicking the button below.

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thanks in advance for your support! 😘

Kerry x

Leave a Reply

