YiLiANGA Anti-Freckle Essence BB cream 

As you’ll probably know by now, I’ve recently got into Korean beauty. This was thanks to my friends at Beaut East Sphere and awesome websites like YesStyle.com (you can read about my haul here). Every now and then something catches my eye on the Wish app and I just have to give it a go – for the sake of the blog of course! I was drawn to this YiLiANGA BB Cream  because I have seen other BB creams from Korea which give the wearer enviable dewy skin, with light, airy coverage (I also ADORE the packaging!).

I ordered the product in the shade 1 – Light. This was too light for my skin tone to be honest and I looked like the walking dead when I put it on (pictures coming your way!). It comes in a very pretty lilac pink pot with a lid. The product is solid inside and it comes with a puff for application. I can’t stand a puff, so I used my brush one day and my beauty sponge another day.

The product was much more high coverage than I expected. I always imagine BB Creams to be light on the skin and for some imperfections to still show through. Once the product is broken down onto a brush/blender, it does move around on the skin quite easily.

To test the product I decided to prime my face beforehand. I then wet my beauty blender with my fixing spray and applied the BB Cream onto my face by dabbing with my sponge. It went on easily enough, but was quite patchy in places – for example around my nose. It also clung to any dry patches on my skin – so attractive.

In the photo below, I have applied the product to half my face. as you can see, the coverage is pretty full on and has covered up my redness well.

This is my ‘On the verge of getting a cold’ face

I applied the cream to the rest of my face and carried out my makeup routine as normal – setting my face with a powder, bronzing, adding blush and highlighting. I then sprayed with my setting spray. To be honest, before I’d even added the blusher, the BB cream was starting to separate on my skin in front of my eyes, especially on my nose. It felt incredibly drying too. I know that with a BB Cream you wouldn’t normally add all the extra product over the top, but I really don’t see this product as a cream, it is definitely more of a foundation.

Here’s a close-up of my skin after I finished my whole face –

As you can see, it made my skin look very dry and had a kind of ‘mottled’ look about it. It just felt incredibly uncomfortable on my skin. I didn’t take it off however, as I wanted to see how it lasted on my skin throughout the day.

It is now 7.45pm and I got home from a very sweaty run about half an hour ago. Looking in the mirror, the makeup really hasn’t moved at all. The texture still looks horrible, but the coverage is still there and you wouldn’t know that I’d been close to death only 30 minutes ago. It actually looks exactly the same as it did this morning when I applied it (photo above).

I think this product cost me around £3-4 and I will be using it again. I actually want to try it on a Summer’s day, with no other makeup on top. I also want to wait until my skin is feeling moisturised again, because at the moment it is dehydrated. We’ll see what the future holds for YiLiANGA Anti-Freckle Essence BB cream…

For now, it does look beautiful on display in my beauty area!

Kerry x

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

4 thoughts on “YiLiANGA Anti-Freckle Essence BB cream 

    1. I know – such a shame! It is such a pretty pot though. I’m going to persevere with it though. I’m hoping when my skin is less dry, it won’t cling on in patches. Fingers crossed 🤞

      Like

Leave a Reply

