Essibea | Unique and Pretty Pieces for your ‘Girl-Cave’ 

A couple of weeks ago, I received a lovely message on Instagram from Stacey of the online store Essibea asking to share one of my photos of her shop page. I felt so flattered that someone liked both my photography and the makeup look I had created (see the look here). This was also a huge compliment because Stacey is super talented herself – her online store is beautiful, with carefully selected quirky and unique products, all shown off perfectly with her brilliant photography. Stacey was lovely enough to send me a box of treats and I thought I’d share a few with you today!

Beauty Junky Vanilla Lip Balm

I’ve owned this lip balm before and was so sad when it ran out. My local Boots stores don’t stock it anymore, so I couldn’t get my hands on a replacement. I was so happy to see that Essibea sell them though! Along with other Beauty Junky products, including other flavours of balm and hand creams. This lip balm is so adorable to look at – I just love the rose gold packaging and the domed balm inside. It is very softening on the lips too. Also in this photo you can see a keyring from Sass & Belle and door sign, both from Essibea (not currently on the website). Buy your lip balm here.

Mermaid Makeup Brush

This is by far my favourite Essibea product to date! It is just exactly what I look for in a makeup brush – soft bristles, good quality and the shape of a mermaid’s tail! It is also available in a rose gold option (which I’ll be purchasing soon!). I’ve found that this brush is brilliant for applying highlight to the cheekbones. Buy your own here.

Oh K! Nail Polish Remover Pot

I love the brand Oh K! They make cute, Korean inspired products for the home and beauty. This little nail polish remover pot is scented with jasmine, so doesn’t have that horrible nail polish remover smell, we all have to suffer through. It is a brilliantly quick way to remove your nail varnish, just open the lid, stick your nail in the sponge, twist your finger and Ta-Dah! Your polish is gone! Very handy for on the go. Buy yours here.

OH K! Coconut Water Fibre Face Mask

As you know, I love sheet masks and coconut – so combine the two and I’m in heaven! You get three masks inside the pack, which makes them excellent value for money. The masks are very cooling and nourishing. I did mine before bed and woke up with very soft skin. They also smell amazing! The masks mould to your skin and should be left on for up to 20 minutes. Just remove the mask afterwards and massage the leftover product into your face and neck – no rinsing required! Buy your own pack of masks here.

BLACK-WATERMARK-SMALL_450x

I hope that this sneak peek of some of the beautiful products available on the Essibea store has made you want to take a look at the site. Stacey set this business up on her own and has worked hard to make it as perfect as it is. She was inspired by women having their own ‘girl cave’ and beautiful things to go inside it. Why should men have all the cool stuff, hey? Check out the website here. I’ve heard whispers that Stacey will soon be making and selling her own range of phone cases (lots of glitter included!).

Take a look also at her Instagram for beautiful photography and products – @essibeaofficial

Kerry x

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Leave a Reply

