Join Me On My 10K Journey – Part 2

I have literally just got home from my fourth run in seven days and have therefore completed week 8, day 3 of Couch to 5K! Next week is my final week of training, then it’ll be a few 5ks, then onto my 10k training program! 

I am absolutely obsessed with running at the moment. It’s been a struggle keeping it to just every other day to be honest. On the days I’m not going for runs, I stare longingly out of the window wishing I was out of breath and dying along the pavement (well not really dying, but you know what I mean!). I know that my body needs those rest days though. 

With each run, my pace per kilometre has improved. I had a look back over my statistics on Strava from 2015 when I  was training and getting fit for my wedding and I’m actually faster now than I was then! I’m amazed that I’m actually fitter now than I was before having a baby. Thinking about Baby J does make my runs go better though, I love thinking about all the lovely things we’ve done together during the day – it makes the time go faster! She’s my determination to do well. 

In terms of the Run Norwich 10K, I have now raised £40 for the Norwich City Community Sports Foundation. I need to raise £100 by the 19th June, which I know is achievable as I have some lovely, supportive friends and family. It’s a brilliant charity and I’m so proud to be running for them. They have invited me to a meet up at the football ground, with a free ticket to the charity football match, Jamie’s Game. Really excited for this too! 

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

Thanks for joining me for another installment of my 10k training journey. I really appreciate the support I’ve received from some of you. 

Until next time! 

Kerry x

JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

2 thoughts on “Join Me On My 10K Journey – Part 2

Leave a Reply

