NB Labs Bio Extracts | Advanced Eye Contour Collection

Bio Extracts were one of the first companies to back my blog in its early stages and send me an amazing PR package. Since then, they have continued to support me and even sent me a lovely Easter card this year! You can read my original review here – Bio Extracts @Home Lab.  I was so excited when I was contacted by them asking me to try out their new range of eye products. This is the new Advanced Eye Contour Collection. This collection works on the same premise as the already released range, in that you get a beautifully rich lamellar system cream and some boosters.

The innovative idea behind Bio Extract skin products, is the personalisation of your skin care routine. If you’re suffering from a particular skin issue one morning or evening, you can adjust your products to your needs.

Bio Extracts are a vegan brand, that use the latest biotechnology to harness powerful plant extracts which are amazing for your skin. The eye cream itself is formulated with the Bio Extracts unique Multi-Lamellar System which has a structural similarity to your skin’s own natural layers. When it is applied to the skin, it mimics these layers acting like a hydrating patch – enhancing its barrier function, leaving it feeling instantly refreshed and hydrated.

Here’s the extra exciting part – the boosters! I absolutely love these and to be totally honest, so does my husband. It’s so nice to be able to check out your skin in the morning and personalise your skin care to it. It’s the same with the eye boosters. You can purchase the Lift and Firm Boost or the Brightening Boost. I use the Lift and Firm at night and the Brightening one in the morning.

The Brightening Boost will help the skin around the eyes look more radiant and revitalised. The Lift and Firm Boost will help to give a firmer, plumped up appearance around the eye contour.

You can also combine your eye cream with both boosters, if you’re feeling the need for super optimum results around the eyes (perfect after a heavy night!).

I have found the cream and boosters to also be an amazing base to my makeup. I have experienced little to no creasing around my eyes where my concealer usually sits. The makeup sits still and looks very smooth too.

To purchase the Bio Extracts Advanced Eye Contour Collection for yourself, click here. Or from QVC here.

Kerry x

Leave a Reply

