Makeup Revolution Gradient Highlighter | Sunlight Mood Lights

I treated myself to a mini Makeup Revolution haul this week and have so many beautiful and exciting products to share with you! First up are these stunning gradient highlighters. 

I will be focusing specifically today on the shade Sunlight Mood Lights. These highlighters are a budget friendly dupe of the Kevyn Aucoin Neo Bronzers (£47 on Cult Beauty here) and are only £4. 

One thing I will say is, I am unsure as to why they are sold as ‘highlighters’, they are definitely more appropriately used as blushers. You could possibly dip your brush into the very lightest shade on the far left and use that as a subtle highlighter, but these are predominantly a blush.  

Makeup Revolution Gradient Highlighters Sunlight Mood Lights – Swatches

I swatched the product with three fingers and just took some product from each third of the palette, as shown in the photo above. I mixed all of the gradient together on my brush to create the blush I am wearing in the photo below. 

Sunlight Mood Lights is definitely my favourite of the three palettes. I love a peachy toned Blush as I wear a lot of peachy browns on my eyes and they compliment each other perfectly. 

The lighter shade in the product isn’t the most pigmented, but is easily buildable. The darker the colour gets, the more pigmented it becomes. To be honest, I like my blushers to be buildable as I like to avoid the clown look! 

To buy your own Makeup Revolution Gradient Highlighters visit TAM Beauty here

Kerry x

4 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Gradient Highlighter | Sunlight Mood Lights

Leave a Reply

