Makeup Revolution Rainbow Highlighter | Review and Swatches

Those of you who have been regularly reading my blog for a while now will know how much I love me a blinding highlighter and that a lot of them I have reviewed have been rainbow ones. This little beauty was released by Makeup Revolution last week and is an incredible £4! Before I say anything else, I have to put it out there that this is an incredibly high quality and pigmented highlighter, especially for the price. 

Let’s start with the packaging – it comes in a compact, plastic case with a border of holo (don’t shoot me if this is not holo – trust me, I struggle to know the difference between all the special rainbow effects!). 

There are five highlight colours inside this palette – you can wear each colour individually, swirl your brush and grab each colour or paint an actual rainbow on your cheekbones. When I was experimenting, I found that when you swirl your brush across all the colours, the overall effect is a predominantly blue colour. 

As I mentioned previously, the colours in this palette are extremely pigmented and easy to work with. I couldn’t believe the shine achieved just from swatching the product very lightly onto the back of my hand.

20170714_094439

Today, I used the pink colour on the tops of my cheekbones, nose and Cupid’s bow. It has such a pretty effect and went smoothly onto my skin. It didn’t gather or look chalky. It just left a gorgeous glow. I’m in love!

To buy your own, either visit TAM Beauty here or Superdrug online here. It is also available in Superdrug stores. I can honestly say it’s worth every penny.

Kerry x

 

3 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Rainbow Highlighter | Review and Swatches

Leave a Reply

