W7 Delicious Natural & Berry Eye Colour Palette | Review, Tutorial and Swatches

I love a good dupe when I see one and so far, this has to be the most interesting one I’ve come across. This W7 Delicious eyeshadow palette is such a good dupe for the Anastasia Beverley Hills Modern Renaissance palette that it might actually be a bit naughty! 

The ABH Modern Renaissance palette is one I can only dream about owning (or hope that someone close to me reads this post and surprises me with it!) so when I saw that the very affordable high-street brand W7 had released this little beauty, I was intrigued to give it a go. 

The palette comes in simple cardboard packaging with a mirror inside and includes a brush. The brush is also a replica of the ABH one too, with a fluffy brush one end and a smudging brush the other. There are twelve eyeshadows inside – 4 shimmers and 8 mattes. Upon swatching, I found some to be much more pigmented than others. The palest shade is pretty much non-existent on my skin, so isn’t visible in the swatch photo. Some of the colours are also quite chalky. However, upon using the palette, I was impressed with how pigmented the darker colours were and how well they blended.

Here’s a simple tutorial for an every day look using the palette –

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And here’s the finished look!

The shadows lasted very well throughout the day and are still going strong now. I used my MAC Paint Pot in Painterly as a base/primer and the shadows have stayed put without creasing.

Do I think this is a decent dupe for the ABH palette? If you’re on a tight budget like me and can’t justify spending so much on some eyeshadow – then yes, this is a brilliant substitute! When it’s on your eyes, who’s going to know the difference, hey?

I ordered this palette direct through the W7 website here and it cost £12.95.

Kerry x

6 thoughts on “W7 Delicious Natural & Berry Eye Colour Palette | Review, Tutorial and Swatches

Leave a Reply

